Member Sites  ::  JOIN  ::  Forum  ::  Info  ::  Next Ring  
WebRing Managers Community - Untitled document One of the original and largest Ring Manager rings, promoting individual WebRings since 1998

Forums     Login   Signup

WebRing Managers Community

Manager: wrug
WebRing Managers WebRing presents the WebRing Managers Forum, a place for WebRing Managers to discuss ideas, ethics, tactics, etc. This Forum is for WebRing discussion only and is closely moderated.

Sponsored Links

PLEASE READ BELOW BEFORE PARTICIPATING
A Note on Pendings
  For those processing new submissions we'd like to offer these reminders/bit
read...

Forum Posts - Start a new discussion! Posts 1 - 2 of 2
All Threads |   All Posts   ]

Ring Master functions - 07/01/2007
As a ring manager, I try to help my members when a glitch or coding situation occurs. We currently had reduced capabilities to check on problems. One of the helpful tools was the navigation code checker. There I cna see if there is something wrong with the nav code. I do not see why I need an EDIT function. If I do not like what someone has written, the site should be suspended.

Read on for clarification.

I recently had a member whose site was suspended. I went to the EDIT page and all I found was name, title, URL and on the left a link to get navigation code. So I chekced the nav code. I compared the U# to the link on her site. By right clicking on the WebRing link, the U# appeared to be the same. There seemed to be no reason why the site should be suspened. i figured the ring checker couldn't get by her script code on the page and I toggled off auto-management and re-activated the site.

But I couldn't leave it at that. I went back the next day. I looked at the source code for her page. Aha! a different U# was in the code than was showing on the link that contained her U#. hmmmmmm. I wrote support but also wrote the site owner.